PI-CSC People

Project Scientists

Jason Adolf

Associate Professor of Marine Science
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
jadolf@hawaii.edu

  Rosie Alegado

Assistant Researcher of Oceanography
Sea Grant Program, University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
ralegado@hawaii.edu

Maxine Burkett

Professor of Law
William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
burkettm@hawaii.edu

  Steven Colbert

Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
colberts@hawaii.edu

Charles Fletcher

Professor of Geology and Geophysics
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
cfletche@hawaii.edu

  Lucas Fortini

Research Ecologist
Pacific Island Ecosystems Research Center, USGS/Pacific Islands Climate Change Cooperative (PICCC)
lfortini@usgs.gov

Ruth Gates

Director, Hawai‘i Institute of Marine Biology (HIMB)
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
rgates@hawaii.edu

  Thomas Giambelluca

Professor of Geography
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
thomas@hawaii.edu

Christian Giardina

Research Ecologist
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry, USDA Forest Service
cgiardina@fs.fed.us

  Maria Haws

Assoc. Prof. of Aquaculture/Director of Pacific Aquaculture and Coastal Resource Center
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
haws@hawaii.edu

John Jenson

Professor of Environmental Geology
Water and Environmental Research Institute (WERI), University of Guam
jjenson@uguam.uog.edu

  Victoria Keener

Research Fellow
East-West Center, Honolulu, Hawai‘i
keenerv@eastwestcenter.org

Alan Mair

Hydrologist
Pacific Islands Water Science Center, USGS
dmair@usgs.gov

  Kirsten Oleson

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Management
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
koleson@hawaii.edu

Rebecca Ostertag

Professor of Biology
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
ostertag@hawaii.edu

  Ryan Perroy

Professor of Geography & Environmental Science
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
rperroy@hawaii.edu

Laurie Raymundo

Professor of Marine Biology
Marine Lab, University of Guam
ljraymundo@gmail.com

  Michael Roberts

Associate Professor of Economics
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
mjrobert@hawaii.edu

Daniele Spirandelli

Assistant Professor of Urban & Regional Planning
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
danieles@hawaii.edu

  Philip Thompson

Assoc. Director, UH Sea Level Center
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
philiprt@hawaii.edu

Axel Timmermann

Professor of Oceanography/International Pacific Research Center (IPRC)
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
axel@hawaii.edu

  Robert Toonen

Professor, Hawai‘i Institute of Marine Biology (HIMB)
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
toonen@hawaii.edu

Yuqing Wang

Professor of Meteorology/International Pacific Research Center (IPRC)
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
yuqing@hawaii.edu

  Tracy Wiegner

Associate Professor of Marine Science
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
wiegner@hawaii.edu