PI-CSC People

Past Affiliates (Project Scientists, Post-Docs, and Students)

Kasey Barton

Assistant Professor of Botany
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
kbarton@hawaii.edu

  Maoya Bassiouni

Hydrologist
Pacific Islands Water Science Center, USGS
Water Resources Engineering, OSU
bassioum@oregonstate.edu

Kaylyn Bautista

Graduate Student
University of Guam
kaylynk@gmail.com

  Nelmar Cruz

Graduate student, Applied Behavior Analysis
University of Guam
njcruz@live.com

Jeffrey Danielson

Physical Geographer
USGS, Earth Resources Observation and Science Center (EROS)
daniels@usgs.gov

  Don Drake

Professor of Botany
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
dondrake@hawaii.edu

Oliver Elison Timm

Research Associate Professor of Atmospheric and Environmental Science
SUNY, Albany
oelisontimm@albany.edu

  Erik Franklin

Associate Researcher, Hawai‘i Institute of Marine Biology (HIMB)
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
erik.franklin@hawaii.edu

Abby Frazier

Post-Doc/Research Geographer
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry, USDA Forest Service
abbyf@hawaii.edu

  Patrick Hart

Professor of Biology
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
pjhart@hawaii.edu

James Jacobi

Biologist
Pacific Island Ecosystems Research Center, USGS
jjacobi@usgs.gov

  Chris Jury

Post-Doc, Oceanography
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
jurycp@hawaii.edu

Lauren Kaiser

Graduate student, Climatology
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
lkaiser7@hawaii.edu

  Paul Krushelnycky

Assistant Researcher, Dept. of Plant and Environmental Protection Sciences
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
pauldk@hawaii.edu

Mark Lander

Asst Professor of Tropical Meteorology
Water and Environmental Research Institute (WERI), University of Guam
mlander@uguam.uog.edu

  Chandra Legdesog

Research Assistant/Graduate Student
PI-CSC, University of Guam
chandralegdesog@gmail.com

Christopher Lepczyk

Associate Professor, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences
Auburn University
lepczyk@auburn.edu

  Wei Liao

Post-Doc, Modeling
University of Wisconsin
wliao27@wisc.edu

Ryan Longman

Post-Doc, Climatology
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
rlongman@hawaii.edu

  Jeffrey Maynard

Manager
SymbioSeas/Marine Applied Research Center
maynardmarine@gmail.com

Craig Nelson

Assistant Researcher of Oceanography
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
craig.nelson@hawaii.edu

  Alexandra Noronha

Post-Doc
University of Guam/Univ. of Texas, Austin
anoronha@jsg.utexas.edu

Tyler Phelps

Undergraduate Student, Marine Biology
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
phelpst@hawaii.edu

  Jonathan Price

Associate Professor of Geography
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
jpprice@hawaii.edu

Ashley Pugh

Undergraduate Student, Marine Biology
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo

  Noelani Puniwai

Affiliate Faculty, College of Agriculture, Forestry, and Natural Resource Management
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
npuniwai@hawaii.edu

Lajkit Rufus

Graduate Student, Geography
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo
lrufus@hawaii.edu

  Michael Samuel

Wildlife Ecologist
Wisconsin Cooperative Wildlife Research Unit, USGS
msamuel@usgs.gov

Julia Stewart

Undergraduate Student, Marine Biology
University of Hawai‘i, Hilo

  Mark Wright

Faculty Specialist, Dept. of Plant and Environmental Protection
University of Hawai‘i, Mānoa
markwrig@hawaii.edu